Blue Traxx Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just picked up a warrior project. Dude said he bought it a year ago rode it twice and let it sit in the yard till now. So it has some rust but the main problem is there was a clicking sound coming from the back when pressing the electric start. Since I've had it home and hooked up a good battery I had nothing. Just put on a new starter relay because that's what I thought it was. I'm not good with electrical stuff and am lost. There are a few broken and unplugged wires. I'll post pictures of them. I have done minimal multimeter testing but not sure what to check.
Any help would he appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,331 Posts
those are your start relays or safety relays. they allow the machine to crank when the bike is in neutral or the clutch is pulled in. for now make sure it is in neutral turn the key on, make sure that yellow wire has a good 15 amp fuse in it and and use a screw driver to jump between the 2 big posts on the starter solenoid. if it starts and runs your electrical components are good and you can just re wire the relays if not we will have to dig a little deeper. you will need a wiring diagram. either download it from the sticky above or get your self a paper manual. there is no way you are going to be able to pull this off with out it

·
Registered
2,331 Posts
that is not a 15 amp fuse in there now i think it is a 20 and that is too big if the 15 blows you will need to figure out why before you proceed

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
that is not a 15 amp fuse in there now i think it is a 20 and that is too big if the 15 blows you will need to figure out why before you proceed

Ya it has a 20 in it now. With that screw driver thing could you explain how to do that? I sometimes though will get a click when I turn the switch on (no key just a lever) from sounds like the voltage regulator.

·
Registered