Blue Traxx Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
5,091 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok at the begging of the year i had a 3.7.. But i was working on homework instead of out with my friends. so i said *uck this High school is about having fun, so i started not working on my homework as much and started hanging out with my friends and girlfriend alot more. well my my GPA is down to about 2.9 and i am having a fun time in high school. Well i just got my report card and my parents are on my ass about my grades! i ant even getting any D's! but just because they are both 4.0 students they think i should be to. GRanted i can get a 3.7GPA but that requires 4 hours of homework a night and paying attention in class alot. well now i am grounded until i get my GPA up to a 3.5. i hate my parents so bad. but anyways what are your grades and what do your parents think about them?

·
Registered
1,987 Posts
well...i used to make straight A's until i started riding quads...dunno why :roll: ...all my grades are around A's and B's now, the occasional C now and then but when i do get C's im grounded....

·
Registered
4,974 Posts
Your parents are right. Theyre just trying to push you in the right direction. I would thank them. Yeah, highschool is about having fun but its about learning too. I get A's and I work very hard, but I do also make time for other fun things. Just find a happy medium. Trust me, once you start working hard and understanding things, it becomes a lot easier. It pays off in the end too :tup:

·
Registered
2,635 Posts
I have 6 F's and 2 A's.I will have a C or two though pretty soon though because they didn't figure two 800 PT essays I wrote with the quarter grades :tup: I got an A on both of them soooo....yeah

Most of the F's I have are from being suspended a few times from school :tdown: 10 days out will really drag down your grades :hey:

·
Registered
2,636 Posts